DE / EN


Vivian Suter for Ricola

How do artists see our products? What ties them to Ricola and what do they wish to show us? That a company like Ricola, which has been collecting contemporary art from Switzerland since 1975, should ask questions like these is only natural.

The artist Vivian Suter, who has been living in rural Guatemala since 1983, photographed her rainforest studio for Ricola. The resulting photos can be viewed on our website and in selected cultural media.



Vivian Suter was born in Buenos Aires in 1949. Her parents met in Argentina, her mother’s family having emigrated there on fleeing Vienna in 1939. The family moved back to her father’s native Switzerland in 1962, and five years later Vivian enrolled in the painting class at Basel School of Art and Design. On completion of her studies, she went travelling, eventually settling in Panajachel, a remote village in Guatemala. Together with her son and mother, the artist Elisabeth Wild, she has lived there with only brief interruptions ever since.


continue...
download photograph (PDF: 2 MB)

Art from Switzerland

Home
News
Vivian Suter for Ricola
Shirana Shahbazi for Ricola
Collection
Artists
Ricola Collection Prize
Guiding Ideas
History
Architecture
Contact/Credits

Intra-Art
<!--Electronic Art-->

DE / EN


Vivian Suter for Ricola

Wie sehen Künstlerinnen und Künstler unsere Produkte, was verbindet sie mit Ricola und was möchten sie uns zeigen? Drei naheliegende Fragen für ein Unternehmen wie Ricola, das seit 1975 zeitgenössische Kunst aus der Schweiz sammelt.

Die seit 1983 in Guatemala lebende Künstlerin Vivian Suter (geb. 1949 in Buenos Aires, Argentinien) fotografierte für Ricola ihr Atelier im guatemaltekischen Regenwald. Diese Fotografie zeigen wir auf unserer Webseite und in ausgewählten Kulturmedien.



Geboren wurde Vivian Suter 1949 in Buenos Aires. Ihre Eltern hatten sich in Argentinien kennengelernt, wohin die Familie ihrer Mutter 1939 aus Wien emigriert war. 1962 zog die Familie in die Schweiz, die Heimat ihres Vaters. 1967 wurde Vivian Suter in die Malfachklasse der Allgemeinen Gewerbeschule Basel aufgenommen. Nach ihrem Studium begab sie sich auf Reisen. Von kürzeren Unterbrechungen abgesehen, lebt sie mit ihrem Sohn und ihrer Mutter, der Künstlerin Elisabeth Wild, seit vielen Jahren in Panajachel, einem abgelegenen Dorf in Guatemala.


weiter...
Download Fotografie (PDF: 2 MB)

Kunst aus der Schweiz

Home
Aktuell
Vivian Suter for Ricola
Shirana Shahbazi for Ricola
Sammlung
Künstlerinnen und Künstler
Preis der Sammlung Ricola
Leitbild
Geschichte
Architektur
Kontakt/Impressum

Intra-Art
<!--elektronische Kunst-->